Suppose you have just moved to Burlingame, CA, and you’re looking for auto insurance to meet the state requirements. In that case, it is important to contact Commercial One Insurance Service, which is one of the leading insurance agencies in this region. Besides contacting a leading insurance company, it is necessary that you have a comprehensive understanding of the minimum car insurance coverage in California.
Bodily Injury Liability
In California, the law requires all auto owners to carry bodily injury liability sufficient to cover $15,000 for every injured person. However, you can have a minimum cover of $30,000 to cover for two or more injured persons. It is also essential to highlight that the $30,000 will be the minimum requirement for any auto accident you are likely to be involved in.
Property Damage Liability
Besides the bodily injury liability coverage, insurance laws in California require every person driving on the roads to have property damage liability for the possible damages to the properties through an accident. In this category, every motorist is required to have property damage liability coverage of not less than $5,000.
Uninsured Motorist Coverage
The laws covering insurance policies for vehicles in California also provide for the necessary coverage of uninsured motorists and property damages. The requirements state that the coverage must be $15,000 per person for the uninsured motorist while uninsured property damages of not less than $3,000.
Are You Looking for Auto Insurance in California?
As a new resident in Burlingame, CA, you might not have a comprehensive understanding of the complex auto insurance policies in this state. It will be necessary if you can work with one of the leading auto insurance agencies in California, Commercial One Insurance Service, for an auto insurance policy. Working with a company that is familiar with California insurance laws will eliminate the possible complexities that you’re likely to experience.